Featured #SciFan Event: Bruce Butcher’s Authors Night (Recap)

Last night was a lot of fun. Together with two other SciFan authors among a total of six featured authors during the event, our three-author SciFan powerhouse scored each of us multiple paperback sales!

Originally I had intended to do a Live featured spotlight for each of us, but as you can see from the video below, we got pretty busy. Preface: earlier a potential reader had picked up a pamphlet I had created for the event which included the first chapter of my novel Conquest: Rise of the Fifth Horseman. In the video below, the potential reader returns with the pamplet, ‘angry’ because now she was hooked on my story and needed to know how it ended!

I had the opportunity to interview SciFan author Jessica Munn, however my phone died halfway through the spotlight. Shame!

My favorite moment during the event was when a little 8-year-old boy came up to me and asked me a series of questions that he had prepared. He has great aspirations to be an author someday, and it was really neat to see the look on his face when I explained to him that my first published novel I started writing when I was twelve years old. I was very touched to see the look on his face when he picked out his copy of my book. The genuine excitement was motivating and inspiring. I can’t wait to see what kind of stories he starts to write! Maybe I can influence him to write SciFan! 🙂

I met some great people last night, and I look forward to working with them again in the future!


scifan10What is SciFan? Find out here. Do you have a SciFan story to share with the world? Can you think of existing stories that should be properly classified as SciFan? Let’s revolutionize the publishing industry and clamor for the debut of the SciFan genre taking the stage! Come join our SciFan Society to learn how you can participate in this growing movement!

Leave a Reply

