#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #10 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: Jewel

 

rose

Hey, my name is Rose Montague and I write urban fantasy and young adult novels. The character I chose for this event is Jewel, the main character in the Norma Jean’s School of Witchery series. I love reading young adult books, particularly those with strong heroines and paranormal, supernatural elements. My only issue with a lot of the young adult books I read is that sometimes these heroines areunsure of themselves, lack confidence, and get all flustered when thrown into a tough situation.

I wanted a character that was confident, a natural leader, one that knows what she wants and then sets out to get it. She is sometimes rash and doesn’t always make the right decisions, but she always strives to do what she sees as the right thing.

Jewel is the adopted daughter of Jade & Jane from my Three J’amigos series and Norma Jean’s School of Witchery is a young adult spin-off from that series but can be read independently of that series. I find a lot of readers read this series then go back to get the back story on her adoptive parents.

I hope you will join me on 15 March to find out more about her. This series features non-stop action, over-the-top humor, and all the magic and mayhem you could hope for. Here’s my Amazon author page if you are interested in finding out more about my books.

https://www.amazon.com/Rose-Montague/e/B00GL9UPH2

 

Come join the event to meet the character!

book.png

Leave a Reply

