#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #15 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: MIERTA McKINNON

Flohr.png

 

Hello, everyone! My name is Mackenzie Flohr and I am the author of the new young adult fantasy series called The Rite of Wands, published through BHC Press. The character I chose for this event is Mierta McKinnon, one of the main characters in the series, who is also quickly becoming a #readersfavorite:

One boy…one Rite… And a world of deadly secrets that could change the course of history—forever.

And so begins the tale of Mierta McKinnon. When a horrible fate reveals itself during his Rite of Wands ceremony, he must find a way to change not only his destiny but also the land of Iverna’s.

Forbidden from revealing the future he foresees to anyone, he is granted a wand and his magical powers, but still must master the realm of magic in order to save himself and those he loves.

But Mierta is not the only one with secrets…especially when it’s impossible to know who to trust.

I hope you will join me on 15 March to find out more about him and his Rite of Wands. You will find magic, humor, suspense, and even some mystery. This series is perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and Doctor Who (specifically fans of the Eleventh Doctor).

Here’s my author page if you are interested in finding out more about my book. You can even read the first two chapters!

http://www.bhcauthors.com/Books_Flohr_Rite_of_Wands.html

 

Come join the event to meet the character!

book

Advertisements

One thought on “#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #15 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: MIERTA McKINNON

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s