Our First #LitRPG Edition of #SciFan Magazine Releases Next Friday!

We are very excited to be releasing our first LitRPG Edition of SciFan™ Magazine next week! We are proud to present the creative works of several talented authors who write in the LitRPG genre. Among these authors, we secured an Exclusive Sneak Peek to Amazon Bestselling Author Blaise Corvin’s upcoming sequel to his popular novel “Delvers LLC: Obligations Incurred” which is scheduled to be released on April 7th 2017! Come meet the God Emperor of LitRPG

Grab your copy now while it’s still only 99 cents!

Here’s some of the reviews from our Submission Review Board:

Farmy of One by Brian Simons:

I think this is the first time I’ve seen a protagonist farming in a LitRPG story. I enjoyed the combat between Bronwen the Mudfolk and the vermin infesting her garden with a hoe. Farmy of one was fun quick read.” – Ian Mitchell 

Desperate Times by Matthew Sylvester

“Desperate Times puts you right smack in the middle of a battle. This has the feelling of saving private Ryan mixed with the emotional backing to make you have feelings of being right in the middle of the chaos. For a short story, I wish this went on for a longer time.” – Paul Campbell Jr.

 Control+Alt+Sadit by Alfonso Alonso

“I was very impressed by this story. A 15 year old boy who is down on his luck decides to commit virtual suicide by purposely entering a game that he knows has malfunctioned and is trapping in all users. He unwittingly becomes the ring leader of a gang of pirates, and learns some very valuable lessons. I give it 5 stars!” – Richard M. Mulder 

Unreality by Bethany McTrustery

“Unreality was a surreal cyberpunk LitRPG experience. It evoked imagery similar to Blade Runner, Snow Crash, or Johnny Mnemonic – dark, dangerous, and dreamlike. I enjoyed this journey into what is a game and what is real.” – Ian Mitchell

Tris the Tinker by Isaac Winter 

“The experience of reading Tris the Tinker was like watching a favorite anime for me. I start out walking with Tris to a party, hear her internal schemes to steal the last ingredient for her long-running project and then I’m swept up in a fast paced adventure to save the party-goers. This had a great fantasy setting with tasty litRPG elements. Poor Tris. She did the right thing.” – Ian Mitchell

Know Thy Enemy by Dawn Chapman and Matthew Ferraz

“Well, I entered into this book never having read a LitRPG before or having much awareness of it other than it being similar to RPG and had level up stats in it. I have to say that it was much better than what I was expecting… I found it easy to read, thought the writing was very good… The information provided introduced me into the dynamics of the game being played, and I found it quite interesting to see the stats within the text… There’s a good balance of dialogue/narration from both authors, good show/tell and most important of all, I found it engaging and genuinely wanted to read on which is always a good sign. I’m intrigued…” – Michelle Dunbar, Editor

 

Our Biggest #SciFan Event Ever!

In 2 weeks on April 7, 8 & 9 SciFan Magazine in partnership with Brain to Books Cyber Convention  (B2B CyCon) will be hosting our biggest Release Party ever! We are releasing two editions of SciFan Magazine – our 4th Science Fantasy edition, and our 1st LitRPG edition!We will be hosting the following events for the SciFan & LitRPG Genre Tour:

3 days of Author Takeover Events:

A Blog Hop Hunt (the first post will be found on http://www.SciFanMagazine.com, so stay tuned for April 7th!)

An Amazon Treasure Hunt (a Quiz that will require you to dig through the Look Inside pages of participating authors, resulting in a prize at the end). Instructions will be posted in the sidebar at http://www.SciFanMagazine.com.

If you get lost, all of the fun details will be listed at http://www.B2BCyCon.com – so make sure you mark your calendars!

#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #15 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: MIERTA McKINNON

Flohr.png

 

Hello, everyone! My name is Mackenzie Flohr and I am the author of the new young adult fantasy series called The Rite of Wands, published through BHC Press. The character I chose for this event is Mierta McKinnon, one of the main characters in the series, who is also quickly becoming a #readersfavorite:

One boy…one Rite… And a world of deadly secrets that could change the course of history—forever.

And so begins the tale of Mierta McKinnon. When a horrible fate reveals itself during his Rite of Wands ceremony, he must find a way to change not only his destiny but also the land of Iverna’s.

Forbidden from revealing the future he foresees to anyone, he is granted a wand and his magical powers, but still must master the realm of magic in order to save himself and those he loves.

But Mierta is not the only one with secrets…especially when it’s impossible to know who to trust.

I hope you will join me on 15 March to find out more about him and his Rite of Wands. You will find magic, humor, suspense, and even some mystery. This series is perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and Doctor Who (specifically fans of the Eleventh Doctor).

Here’s my author page if you are interested in finding out more about my book. You can even read the first two chapters!

http://www.bhcauthors.com/Books_Flohr_Rite_of_Wands.html

 

Come join the event to meet the character!

book

#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #14 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: KELIA, PROTECTRESS OF THE IXTRAYU

Patrick.png

March 15 is fast approaching. On that date, you’ll be able to talk to Kelia, Protectress of the Ixtrayu on the planet Elystra, one of the primary characters in the upcoming Science-Fantasy epic story “The Wielders of Arantha – Book One: Pawns”. She’s a fascinating lady, and her story is quite complex!

Come join the event to meet the character!

book

#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #13 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: DOCTOR DIRE

Andrew

 

Righteousness need not equate to goodness.

Sometimes, heroes are useless. Sometimes you need a villain.

Doctor Dire is that villain.

Born to strife during the darkness of the Y2K outage, the woman known only as Dire set forth against a cruel and often-horrific world with her genius, her will to survive, and a burning need to bring justice against the malefactors that the heroes couldn’t or wouldn’t touch.

It is a hard life, and the foes arrayed against her are legion. To those that oppose her, every clash is a terrifying struggle against a resourceful, smart, and powerful foe.

But for Dire, it is Tuesday. Still, no victory is ever won without cost, and a supervillain’s ways and methods often lead to sorrow.

Her adventures have taken her from —–
<>Signal lost, interdimensional corruption detected<>
<>Abort/Retry/FaIl<>
<>New Signal Detected<>

AH, SO THIS IS WHERE DIRE’S UNSEEN WATCHER HAS BEEN LURKING. SHAMELESS VOYEUR! KNOW NOW THE WRATH OF DIRE!

TCH. TYPICAL. THAT’S RIGHT, YOU BETTER RUN. AH WELL, TIME TO CLOSE THIS BREACH BEFORE…HALF A MINUTE. SIGMA, WE’RE GETTING A SIGNAL. LOOKS LIKE A CRUDE SOCIAL NETWORKING APPLICATION?

FACEBOOK? SERIOUSLY?

WHY NOT ARMBOOK, OR BUTTBOOK, OR WHATEVER? AS LONG AS WE’RE STAPLING THE WORD BOOK TO RANDOM ANATOMICAL BITS. SHE MEANS, LET’S BE CLEAR HERE, THIS NAME WAS CHOSEN BECAUSE ITS CREATORS DIDN’T GIVE A CRAP. IT LACKS GRANDEUR. CLEARLY THEY DIDN’T EXPECT TO SUCCEED ON THE SCALE INDICATED BY ITS INFRASTRUCTURE.

WAIT, WHAT DO YOU MEAN WE’RE LIVE?

CRAP. SIGMA, KILL THE SIGNAL BEFORE WE GET THE LOCAL THREE-LETTER-GOVERNMENT AGENCY ON OUR ASSES.
WE’RE TRYING TO GET RID OF INTERDIMENSIONAL SPIES, NOT ATTRACT MORE.

WHAT DO YOU MEAN IT’LL TAKE AN HOUR? GAH, FINE. FINE.

*AHEM*. GREETINGS, ALTERNATE DIMENSIONAL BYSTANDERS. YOU ARE IN THE PRESENCE OF DOCTOR DIRE.

TREMBLING IS OPTIONAL. SO, WHO WANTS A MONOLOGUE?

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06X99S3ZL…
https://www.facebook.com/AndrewSeipleAuthor/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/dashboard

 

Come join the event to meet the character!

book

#SCIFAN MAGAZINE PRESENTS: IDES OF MARCH SPOTLIGHT #12 CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: Leilana

Shakyra

Hello there, everyone. My name is Leilana. I’m fourteen years old, and I’m an Arcana training to become a Warlord, someone with high magical prowess that takes up guidance over a realm in our world, Adrylis. It’s considered to be a prolific title because of the responsibilities brought from it.

Right now, I’m traveling around Adrylis as a part of my pilgrimage, and I’m supposed to collect six totems from other people that have magic in them, and even those that don’t. I’m also working as an ally to the fallen Kingdom of Linmus, helping the wayward prince Remiel and his servant Solus restore things to the way that they should be. But terrorists seeking a new era of magic stand in our path, aiming to cleanse Adrylis of its sins. So with my Grimoire in hand, I fight for the peace that my world deserves.

I guess now I’ll tell you a little about my creator. She’s been writing since she was my age, but officially took her dream by storm just nine months ago with her debut novel “The One Left Behind: Magic,” the first of a trilogy in the works. My story has nothing to do with it, but I recommend it nonetheless.

http://books2read.com/u/mV7Lq2

She’s also got a group going to promote my story, but no set release date yet. If you’re interested from hearing a little about me, I’m sure that we’d both appreciate the support.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1660970617537336/

You can find her most frequently on her author page here on Facebook: www.facebook.com/SeerofWords

And Twitter: www.twitter.com/shakyradunn

Come join the event to meet the character!

book

Brain to Book Cyber Convention and Book Expo – Authors Wanted!

Authors – want more exposure?

Want an expected 5,000 readers to have the chance to find you?

Why not give the 2017 Brain to Books CyberCon a try?

We’ve already signed on 180+ authors, and we’re giving prizes away to some of the lucky attendees — your book could end up in one of their hands.

 Stop by the Brain to Books Cyber Conversion and Book Expo web site for details on how and where to sign up!

(Registration ends March 17th, 2017)

 Genres include: Horror, Fantasy, Science Fiction, SciFan (science  fantasy), Historical Fiction, Thriller, Mystery/Suspense, Memoir/Non-Fiction, Romance, YA

Don’t miss out on the opportunity or the fun!